Hey – My name is Kobi Topaz and this is my story

Hey – My name is Kobi, and I wanted to welcome you to my blog.

Today I want to share with you my story.

There is a video of me telling my story, and for people who like to read I’ve written down my story 🙂

 

Lets start from the beginning:

How I grew up, my military journey, my online business journey and future ambitions so that you can get to know me better and hopefully I can get to know you better.

My parents got divorced when I was 4 years old and I have a little 1-year old sister and when my parents got divorce I moved with my father and to grandmother. We lived with my father until I became 7 years old so after 3 years of living with my father and my grandmother I moved to live with my mother and younger sister. My mother was a nurse and she had to work 2 jobs in order to provide for us; she worked at a hospital and at home where she had to visit patients at their homes to help them and take care of their needs. We didn’t have a lot of money so we as a family had to live a basic life where we only had to spend on the necessary elements of our daily needs.

Me and my sister, we couldn’t ask for things that other children usually ask for. We took what was given to us and we couldn’t ask for more things like toys or electronic gadgets or anything expensive because even though we were kids, we knew it was challenging for our mother to provide the basic needs of the family so she wouldn’t have been able to spend money on extra or complementary objects for us. Of course, we wanted computers, toys, and electronics that many other children had but we knew our mother couldn’t afford all these things and we just understood that.

( A picture from a trip that I had with my dad when I was 13 years old )

At the age of 14, I decided to start working. It didn’t make a difference what job I was going to take as far as I was going to get paid. I started working as a dishwasher; I cleaned the dishes and I wiped the floor and I took responsibility for all the “ugly” tasks. It was exhausting for a 14-year old boy. I worked between 12 to 16 hours every day to get paid 40$ and even when I had school, I had to work between 10 to 12 hours every day. I can see you asking yourself “when did he go to sleep?” and I barely slept back then managing work, school, homework, and family commitments.

I was tired of exhausting jobs that were not up to my ambitions and dreams so I started searching for ways to make more money online in order to be able to help my mother and sister financially. I started with Google AdSense, I had a forum about general topics where people talked about a lot of different things; gaming, sports…etc. On the forum pages, we put AdSense banners so when anybody clicked the ads, we made money. My first income from AdSense was 114$ when I was 15 years old. I wanted to do more so I, and my friend opened a hosting company through which we provided website hosting solutions and domains.

We started something similar to BlueHost. We did all of this at the age of 16. It wasn’t the most successful project we could have made because we were little kids but we did it anyway because we were trying many things to see what will bring us money and generate good income. We had customers who were basically our age so we couldn’t make the amount of money we dreamed of, we just made a couple of hundred dollars.

At the age of 18, I had to join the military. At the beginning, I was a medic in the air force because I had a health problem and my supervisors didn’t want to get me to the fighting zones. After about a year and a half, I did everything I could to become a warrior and after a consistent struggle with the army, I became a soldier in the Golani Brigade ( which is like the Marine Corps ) then I got promoted from a regular soldier to a commander, then I became an officer.

( A picture of me and a few of my soldiers before we did the 70 km march to get the Golani Brigade brown beret )

At the age of 21, I finished the army then I started searching for ways to make money because I didn’t want to have a lifestyle of 9 to 5. I had bigger ambitions from the very beginning and having a normal job with a normal wage wasn’t an option for me.

I learned about affiliate marketing and since 2016 I have been doing affiliate marketing. I have learned a lot since starting with affiliate marketing; I learned Facebook ads, building funnels, email marketing and copywriting. I did all the work mainly in Israel and all the products I promoted in different niches were in Israel and I made a decent amount of money from that.

For me, the objective was to grow and expand beyond the local market in order to reach as many people as I could possibly reach all over the world because I wanted to make more money and I wanted to have more experience and knowledge. In fact, this is one of the reasons why I started this blog. I started this blog because I noticed that the top affiliate marketers all over the world had blogs through which they wrote product reviews. That motivated to start the blog and I thought if I wanted to reach the level of knowledge and experience that my idols in the field are at then I have to follow their footsteps and start my own blog from scratch with the goal of reaching an international audience and have traffic from every region on earth.

In my blog, I write product reviews and you can also find articles dedicated to helping people and assisting them through giving them value and advice on how to do things in the affiliate marketing field. I plan on doing that much more and I want to offer more value and more help to all the people who trust me enough to visit my blog and learn from it.

I chose what I wanted to do and what I wanted to work on because last year, I went to college to study economics. I was supposed to learn how the economic system works and how the banking system works but after one year I decided to quit because I realized that’s not what I wanted to do and that’s not the step that would give me what I want for my future and where I want to get as a person and a professional. I wanted to work and learn more about affiliate marketing and internet marketing so dropped out of college to focus on what I love and what I’m passionate about.

Simply put, I wanted to choose what I will wake up very excited to work on. Now, my main goal is to reach 10K $ each month. For some people that may sound a lot and for some others it may sound very low but my main goal is to make that amount each month and then grow and grow.

So this is me, this is my story and I wanted to share it with you. I would love if you would share your story with me and tell me what you’re doing right now and how I can help you if you think that it’s possible for me to help you. If you have any questions, please reach out to me via Facebook, email, or any of my accounts.

Your Story…

So, now you know who I am…

I would like to get to know you better so tell me, who are you?

What is your story?

How can I help you achieve your goals?

Please post YOUR story in the comments down below:



Just a quick note about the reviews on this site:
I am an affiliate for every product I review and when I decide to review a product I`m making sure that all my reviews are done as honestly as possible. When you click a link on this site that takes you to a paid product this link will be my affiliate link and I will be paid a percentage of the sales price if you decide to purchase that product. If you have any more questions about the product, please feel free to comment below I will be happy to help you.
Kobi.